A really great comment from one of my brides…

May 19, 2012 § Leave a comment

I just had a lovely email from one of my beautiful brides, and just had to share it.

Creating your wedding dress with Jennifer is nothing like buying a dress of the rails. Having looked around many wedding dress shops in the North-West, I had really struggled and found the experience depressing and exhausting. I thought my ideas where simple but as they did not conform to the fashions of the moment, my ideal dress didn’t seem to exist. I found the staff in these shops unhelpful and unwelcoming; rather than listening to what I wanted, they simply tried to sell me what they had.

Meeting Jennifer was an entirely different experience. I love the ‘shoes off, cup of tea’ feel of her studio and being in her home gives that added personal touch. Most importantly I felt that Jennifer was listening to my wishes and this became quickly evident in her design for my dress, which was exactly like the picture I had in my head. Over the following dress fittings this became an ongoing creative process, tweaking the design and structure of the dress to best suit my figure and the overall look, using Jennifer’s expertise to know what would suit me best. Despite being bespoke the dress actually ended up cheaper than most ‘off-the-rail’ dresses because all alteration costs are included.

The final product was simply amazing; unique; well-fitting and exactly to our co-created specification. I genuinely felt like this was the best dress ever made, and in addition to this Jennifer made me feel like she had all the time in the world to make any adjustments that were needed, nothing seemed too much trouble. Our wedding day was perfect, everyone loved the dress and I felt really proud of what we had designed together, this would not have been possible without Jennifer. She takes much care and pride in her work, and this really shows. Don’t mess about with off-the-rail dresses, design your perfect dress with a girl who really knows what she’s doing.  


Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A really great comment from one of my brides… at jennifer pritchard bridal design.

meta

