A New Year!! Bring on 2012

January 6, 2012 § Leave a comment

I had a crazy later part of 2011. In my professional life, I was heading in one direction, and all of a sudden due to fate , I was heading in a completely different direction! At the time, it was really scary, making more decisions, moving my studio again, more new directions!!

In October, I got on a plane again and flew to Amsterdam, after being terrified of flying for the last five years, and travelling instead by Eurostar!! I had an amazing time, with my fantastic husband and some of our best friends.It’s great watching the world at 30,000 Feet!

Since October, I have moved my studio back to our home, finished my teaching job, been on a plane(4 times!:) We have transformed our home to accommodate my business, turned 40! Stood on the Promenade in Nice and watch the sun come up! Had a 5th wedding anniversary, painted another lounge and laid a carpet, moved MORE furniture!, watched Duran Duran in concert!🙂 Had Christmas, got drunk, chilled out. As well as looking after my lovely Brides, creating the beautiful dresses which they will wear on what will be one of the best days of their life!

And now its January 2012. I’m sat here in my FANTASTIC new studio watching the sun rise again, and its great!! I’m feeling more creative than  ever, and looking forward to working on my new designs and promotion!

We are currently working on our 2012/2013 wedding gowns and also creating a new online Christening gown company, which is going to be brilliant!! So maybe looking back, the moral of today’s blog is….get stuck in, enjoy life, don’t be scared if something is out of your control, fate deals its cards and change can be the best thing in the world!…(except my husband, who is brill!)

Happy New year, and here’s to 2012! xxx

Our new Address is:

The Studio,8 Rossmoyne Road,Scotforth,Lancaster,LA1 4SN

Tel: 01524 380226         By Appointment Only.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A New Year!! Bring on 2012 at jennifer pritchard bridal design.

meta

